Teal Dot Bystander Intervention Training - Open Session at CGU

Thursday, September 19 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM [PST]

130 E 9th St, Claremont, CA, 91711, United States

REGISTER NOW

1. Select Seats

2. Review and Proceed

Sale ended

Teal Dot RSVP Partial Approval - Free

Enter your discount code

  • Fee
  • Total amount

Event Information

Thursday, September 19 2019, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM [PST]

About the Event

This event will be held at Burkle, Room 14 at CGU.

Teal Dot is a crucial 5C program designed to reduce sexual assault, dating/domestic violence, and stalking on campus.

Preventing violence on campus takes a community effort and we are all stakeholders in this issue. You might be the person that prevents the next sexual assault on campus. Will you join us as we build a community of care here in Claremont? The training is a 3-hour session that equips students to recognize potentially dangerous situations and safely intervene to prevent violence. The training is interactive, informative, and engaging (we promise it won’t be boring, and there will be snacks!). These training sessions will include students from all 7Cs and will be facilitated by Student Affairs staff and students from across the consortium. If these sessions fill up quickly, we will offer others.

**Please note that videos in this training contain content that could be triggering or upsetting. If you would like to discuss or view the content in advance of the training, or have questions, please reach out to any of the Teal Dot Committee staff members listed below a few days prior to the training you would like to attend.**

Thank you,
Teal Dot Committee
Ellie Ash-Bala: ellie.ash-bala@pomona.edu

Frank Bedoya: Frank.Bedoya@pomona.edu

Moya Carter: Moya.Carter@claremont.edu

Lynzie DeVeres: Lynzie.DeVeres@ClaremontMcKenna.edu 

Katie Fierro: Katie.Fierro@cgu.edu

Evetth Gonzalez: evgonzalez@g.hmc.edu

Linda Lam: Linda_Lam@pitzer.edu

Lauren Lockwood: LLockwoo@scrippscollege.edu

Brittany Raygoza: Brittany_Raygoza@kgi.edu

Sean Rollolazo: Sean.Rollolazo@ClaremontMcKenna.edu

Rima Shah: RShahEmPOWER@claremont.edu

Alex Washburn: Alex.Washburn@claremont.edu

Cancellation policy

Please let us know as soon as you can if you cannot make the event, so that we can open up your spot for someone else.

Event Location

About the Organizer

Come learn about how to be an active bystander and ally to students at the Claremont Colleges!

CONTACT ORGANIZER