Teal Dot Bystander Engagement Training

Friday, October 22 2021 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM [PDT]

111 Bucknell Ave, Claremont, CA, 91711, United States

Register Now

1. Select Seats

2. Review and Proceed

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Registration

Sale ended

Teal Dot RSVP Partial Approval - Free

Enter your discount code

  • Fee
  • Total amount

Friday, October 22 2021 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM [PDT]

Classroom 121-1111, Oasis, 111 Bucknell Ave, Claremont, CA, 91711, United States.

Teal Dot is a crucial 7C program designed to reduce sexual assault, dating/domestic violence, and stalking on campus.

Preventing violence on campus takes a community effort and we are all stakeholders in this issue. You might be the person that prevents the next sexual assault on campus. Will you join us as we build a community of care here in Claremont? The training is a 3-hour session that equips students to recognize potentially dangerous situations and safely intervene to prevent violence. The training is interactive, informative, and engaging (we promise it won’t be boring!). These training sessions will include students from all 7Cs and will be facilitated by Student Affairs staff, faculty, and student leaders from across the consortium. If these sessions fill up quickly, we will offer others.

**Please note that videos in this training contain content that could be triggering or upsetting. If you would like to discuss or view the content in advance of the training, or have questions, please reach out to any of the Teal Dot Committee staff members listed below a few days prior to the training you would like to attend.**

Thank you,
Teal Dot Committee


Ellie Ash-Bala: ellie.ash-bala@pomona.edu
Frank Bedoya: Frank.Bedoya@pomona.edu
Moya Carter: Moya.Carter@claremont.edu
Evetth Gonzalez: evgonzalez@g.hmc.edu
Linda Lam: Linda_Lam@pitzer.edu
Lynzie DeVeres: Lynzie.DeVeres@ClaremontMcKenna.edu
Sean Rollolazo: Sean.Rollolazo@ClaremontMcKenna.edu
Rima Shah: RShahEmPOWER@claremont.edu

Lisette De La Trinidad-Alvarado: ldelatri@scrippscollege.edu

Rita Shaw: rita.shaw@pomona.edu

Jami Hinshaw: jami.hinshaw@cgu.edu

 

Teal Dot of the Claremont Colleges