ONLINE Functional Movement Mornings with Kathleen Rea

Multiple Dates

Register Now

1. Select Seats

2. Review and Proceed

REGISTRATION

Season's pass for all 36 class from October 1, 2020 to June 17, 2021 PARTIAL APPROVAL - $250.00

PLEASE NOTE: when buying your seasonal pass on Eventzilla pass you must pick a random date from the top-right drop-down menu for purchase choice to become available. There is a TWO WEEK BREAK-IN DECEMBER and then the class starts up again in January.

$12 Functional Movement Class with Kathleen Rea PARTIAL APPROVAL - $12.00

Please note: You must pick a date from the top-right drop-down menu for purchase choice to become available.

Enter your discount code

  • Subtotal (excluding fees and discounts)
  • Fee
  • Total amount

Multiple Dates

DESCRIPTION: Thursday morning online classes for those who want to study the functional movement, through experiential movement, discourse, and applicable anatomy demonstrations. The workshop will be lead by Axis Syllabus teacher candidate Kathleen Rea.

WHAT IS THE AXIS SYLLABUS?
The Axis Syllabus is a compendium or encyclopedia of information relevant to the training, preparation, and performance of the moving human body anatomical attributes and ways of moving that are basically safe and energy conservative. By referring to physics, anatomy, and relevant scientific data from various fields, The Axis Syllabus provides comparative data on flexibility, strength, alignment, injuries, and movement practices. Teachers of the Axis Syllabus use these references to inform their movement choices to explore the what where and how of efficiency and safe risk-taking, common-sense applications of principles that apply to every-life activities as well, such as, climbing, horseback riding, house-cleaning, construction work, sports, dance, running, etc. For more info see http://axissyllabus.org/. Those that want to be involved in the Axis Syllabus, form an international community through the ASIRN a dynamic and interactive forum of teachers, researchers, and students. https://axisforums.org/index.php

DAY Thursday mornings
TIME: Kathleen the teacher lives in Toronto, Canada and is teaching the class  online from her home studio from 9:30 am to 11:00 am Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) 

REGISTRATION: https://FunctionalMovementMornings.eventzilla.net
If this link does not work for you you can also register by emailing kathleen.rea@reasondetre.com Please put "REGISTRATION FOR KATHLEEN REA'S FUNCTIONAL MOVEMENT" in caps in the header so Kathleen is sure to see your registration.

START TIME FOR ALL APPLICABLE TIME ZONES
Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) - 6:30 am
Montian Daylight Time (MDT)- 7:30 am
Central Daylgiht Time (CDT) - 8:30 am
Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) - 9:30 am
Brasilia Standard Time - 10:30 am UTC - 1:30 pm
British Summer Time (BST UTC+1) - 2:30 pm
Berlin (EST UTC+2) -3:30 pm
Moscow (MSK UTC +3) - 4:30 pm
India (IST UTC+ 5:30) -7:00 pm
Singapore (UTC +8) - 9:30 pm
China CST UTC +8 - 9:30 pm
Japan (JST UtC + 9) - 10:30 pm
Australia (AEST UTC + 10) - 11:30 PM
New Zealand (NZDT UTC + 13) - 2:30 am

International attendees are welcome

LOCATION: Online zoom. People who register will be sent the zoom link 

COST:
$12 - Single class
$250 - Season's pass
(All 36 classes from October 1, 2020, to June 17, 2021, with a two-week, break the last two weeks of December. Also, people who sign up for season pass will have access to class videos)

TEACHER: Kathleen Rea danced with Canada's Ballet Jorgen, National Ballet of Canada & Tiroler Landestheater (Austria). Kathleen is a certified instructor of the Melt Method (Hand and Feet) and has taught dance at George Brown College for the past twenty years. She has choreographed over 40 dance works and been nominated for five DORA awards. Her film Lapinthrope won Gold Award at the Festival Der Nationen (Austria) and she is also a recipient of a K. M. Hunter Choreographic Award. Kathleen is a published author (“The Healing Dance”, Charles C. Thomas) and she has a Master’s in Expressive Arts. In January 2015 Kathleen became a candidate teacher of the Axis Syllabus. Kathleen is the director of REAson d’etre dance productions who produces both the Wednesday Dance Jam and the Contact Dance International Film Festival.

PRODUCED BY REAson d'etre dance productions www.reasondetre.com

DATES: Oct 1
Oct 8
Oct 15
Oct 22
Oct 29
Nov 5
Nov 12
Nov 19
Nov 26
Dec 3
Dec 10
Dec 17
Two-week break
Jan 7
Jan 14
Jan 21
Jan 28
Feb 4
Feb 11
Feb 18
Feb 25
March 4
March 11
March 18
March 25
April 1
April 8
April 15
April 22
April 29
May 6
May 13
May 20
May 27
June 3
June 10
June 17

VIDEOS
All classes with be recorded and will only be accessible to those that have a season’s pass and to the Axis Syllabus teachers assessing Kathleen Rea's teacher candidate process. Also, the recording settings will be set as much as possible to only record Kathleen the presenter.

 

Cancellation policy

You may cancel you Class purchase if you need.

REAson d'etre dance teaches and inspires the public about contact dance improvisation, dance/theatre, and functional movement through the creation and production of classes, workshops, jams, films, performances and festivals that teach healthy body mechanics and use dance, vocalization, text and physical theatre to express the human condition.

Contact the Organizer