2018 Annual Community Awards Luncheon

Friday, 27 April 2018 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM EST

151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH, 45219, United States

Register Now

1. Select Seats

2. Review and Proceed


Sale ended

Individual Partial Approval - $50.00

1 Seat.

sales ended

Local Member Coalition Ticket Partial Approval - $25.00

1 Seat

Sale ended

VIP Ticket Partial Approval - $200.00

Include 1 seat and invitation to VIP Reception. VIP check-in begins at 10:45 a.m. Reception 11:00-11:45 a.m. in a private room with General Dean, Chairman & CEO of CADCA, Host Committee members, and with the awardees.

Enter your discount code

  • Subtotal (excluding fees and discounts)
  • Fee
  • Total amount

Friday, 27 April 2018 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM EST

Graduate Hotel , 151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH, 45219, United States.

This year is rooted in honoring the daily journey PreventionFIRST!’s volunteer-based coalitions take to infuse prevention at every level in a community.  Coalitions are powerful, but they need your help to carry out their community change.


Please join us for lunch as we honor our history, celebrate our community, highlight our member coalitions and recognize the following:

Annual Community Award Winners

Rob Portman Leadership Award

Marsha Polk (Drug & Poison Information Center/CHMC)


Rachel Hutzel Prevention Partner Award

Pat VanOflen (Fairfield Prevention Coalition)


Carolyn Ford-Griffith Youth of the Year Award

Lillian Marino (St. Henry High School)





Featuring Keynote Speaker

General Arthur T. Dean,


Chairman & CEO of CADCA

 General Dean

General Arthur T. Dean - Chairman and CEO of Community Anti-Drug Coalitions of America (CADCA) since August 31, 1998.  His active role is to provide strategic direction, diversify/increase funding, lead the board and be the primary spokesman for the organization. He served 31 years in the U.S. Army and traveled the world and later retired as Major General.  He possesses numerous awards the highest being two awards of the U. S. Army Distinguished Service Medal. He received his Undergraduate degree from Morgan State University and his master’s degree from Central Michigan University.  He is also a graduate of Stanford University’s Advance Management Program and the U.S. Army’s War College. 


 PreventionFIRST!, formerly known as Coalition for a Drug-Free Greater Cincinnati, is celebrating 22 years of prevention work! 

This important fundraiser supports PF!'s efforts to engage more communities, families, and individuals

in mental health promotion and substance abuse prevention.  


Thank you to our Host Commitee:

Ernst & Young

Derek Longmeier

Anne M. Maxfield

Sheriff Jim Neil

Hope Taft


Thank you to our Sponsors:

Great American Insurance Company (Ambassador Sponsor)

BrightView (Table Sponsor)

Gearhart and Associates of Raymond James (Table Sponsor)

KMK Law (Table Sponsor)

Marcia Spaeth & James Kennedy (Partner Sponsor)

Senator Rob Portman (Partner Sponsor)

PRIDE Surveys (Partner Sponsor)

Western Southern Financial Group (Partner Sponsor)

PreventionFIRST! mission is to promote healthy behaviors by sparking and sustaining community change. Visit www.prevention-first.org for more information about our organization. For more information about the event or sponsorship information please contact Angela Cowart at Phone #513-751-8000 x20. Email: acowart@prevention-first.org

Contact the Organizer

About Barnes Dennig

Sponsor Logo

About Blank Rome

Sponsor Logo

About The Children's Home of Cincinnati

https://www.thechildrenshomecinti.org/ Sponsor Logo

About Gearhart & Associates of Raymond James

https://gearhartandassociates.website.raymondjames.com/ Sponsor Logo

About Jim Kennedy & Marcia Spaeth-Kennedy

Sponsor Logo

About Western & Southern Financial Group

https://www.westernsouthern.com/ Sponsor Logo

About Senator Rob Portman

https://www.portman.senate.gov/public/ Sponsor Logo

About Great American Insurance Group

https://www.greatamericaninsurancegroup.com/ Sponsor Logo

About Cincinnati Police Department

Sponsor Logo

About Union Savings Bank

Sponsor Logo