(2 CEUs) How to Identify and Report Child Abuse and Neglect

Wednesday, 11 May 2022 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT

Register Now

1. Select Seats

2. Review and Proceed

Registration

Sale ended

NASW-DE Member - Free Partial Approval - Free

Member number will be required

sales ended

Non-Member Partial Approval - $20.00

Enter your discount code

  • Subtotal (excluding fees and discounts)
  • Fee
  • Total amount

Wednesday, 11 May 2022 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM EDT

2 General/Mandatory Reporting CE credits

 

How to Identify and Report Child Abuse and Neglect

 

This CE webinar fulfills the DE mandatory reporting training requirement for this renewal period.

Presented by Department of Services for Children, Youth and their Families (DSCYF). This 2 hour training is designed to help mandated reporters recognize the signs of child abuse and neglect, their legal obligations related to reporting suspected abuse and neglect, and how to make a report.

 

The learning objectives are as follows:

1.Describe the reporting law and reporting procedure for the State of Delaware;

2.Use Minimal Fact questions when indicators are observed and/or a disclosure is made;

3.Respond appropriately when children disclose allegations of abuse or neglect;

4.Identify what information you can expect upon making a report to the Child Abuse and Neglect Report Line; and,

5.Acquire a basic understanding of the civil and criminal definitions in statute for the various types of child maltreatment.

 

Cost for this course:

NASW Member Price: FREE 

Regular Price: $20

 

ONCE YOU HAVE REGISTERED FOR THIS COURSE, PLEASE WATCH YOUR EMAIL FOR A CONFIRMATION THAT WILL CONTAIN INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO REGISTER FOR THIS ZOOM TRAINING/WEBINAR. IF YOU DON'T RECEIVE YOUR CONFIRMATION EMAIL, PLEASE CHECK YOUR SPAM FOLDER. 

 

CE certificates will be e-mailed within 7 days of successful completion of the webinar.

 

* If you require special accommodations to permit your attendance, please submit a written request via email to mburke.naswde@socialworkers.org after registering for this event at least 14 days prior to the registration deadline. Requests received after the deadline may not be able to be processed or fulfilled in time for the event.

 

REFUNDS: If you would like to request a refund, please review our refund policy and submit your request here.

National Association of Social Workers-Delaware

For more information, contact Makyla Burke at mburke.naswde@socialworkers.org or call 302-251-9212 x 127

Contact the Organizer View other events