You are currently previewing your event registration page. To review payment & confirmation pages, please publish the event.

Register

QUANTITY PRICE
Kansas CAWC

Sale ended

Sale ended
(Sold Out)
Free
Fee
TOTAL

Event details

 

Become a Certified Authority on Workers’ Compensation

Accident Fund Insurance Company of America and Olivet College have partnered to offer insurance agents and producers a new designation in workers’ compensation: The Certified Authority on Workers’ Compensation (CAWC).

 

Schedule: 

The CAWC program starts at 8:00 a.m. each day and finishes at approximately 5:00 p.m. on the first two days and on the last day the course will conclude at 2:30 p.m.  Lunch will be provided all three days.

 

Program Overview

The CAWC program provides a robust, thought-provoking curriculum with practical exercises and real-time information with scheduling flexibility for busy agents. The 20-hour program consists of live classes and interactive webinars, including:

 

  • Workers’ Compensation Fundamentals
  • Ethics
  • Experience Modification Factors
  • Alternative Work Comp Programs
  • Loss Control
  • Claims
  • Fraud
  • Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Compensation Act (LHWCA)
  • Classification and Rating of Work Comp

 

Program Deliverables

  • Certified Authority on Workers’ Compensation designation.
  • Up to 14 hours of continuing education credits in the state of Kansas and Missouri only.
  • Three hours of ethics credits.

 

Course Exams

A proctored exam will be administered each day of the CAWC program. All exams require a score of 70% or higher to pass the course.

 

Certification and Recertification

The CAWC Certification is granted to participants who have passed all exams with a minimum score of 70%. Initial certification is valid for two years.

 

Continuing education is required to maintain the CAWC designation. Over a two-year period, the CAWC recipient must complete 3 CE credits of ethics classes and 7 CE credits of their choice, for a total of 10 CE credits every two years.

 

 

Cancelation Policy:

All payments must be received 10 days prior to the start of class. If not, the student will be dropped from the program.

 

If the student cancels prior to 4 days, a full refund will be given. If the student fails to cancel in this timeframe, a $250.00 cancelation fee will be charged to the student.

 

Registration

For more information about this program, or to register, contact Chris Snyder at Christine.Snyder@AccidentFund.com or Chris Dowling at Christopher.Dowling@AccidentFund.com.


Location

Insurance Center, Inc. 120 W. Central Avenue, El Dorado, KS, 67042, United States Get Directions

Organizer

Comments